email

password

Forgot password?
New user? Register now!


Monday
16th November 2015
.

TheBug Archie audio files are now playable again.

Webmaster

Social and Emotional Learning links

Social and Emotional Literacy Links

What follows is selection of programs and options that will set the scene for group discussions across the

5 key domains of emotional intelligence; self-awareness and identity, emotional self-regulation, self-motivation, empathy and relationship skills.

Choose one, or several, to follow. Rather than competing, SEL programs overlap and complement each other. Be sure to choose programs that meet your preferences and student needs. This list is not exhaustive, but provides a great start;

Bounce Back, www.bounceback.com.au

Circle of Friends, www.kids-first.com.au/circle-of-friends

Competent Kids, Caring Communities, www.ackerman.org

Cool Kids Program, www.mq.edu.au/about/campus-services-and-facilities/hospital-and-clinics/centre-for-emotional-health-clinic/programs-for-children-and-teenagers/expandable-information/cool-kids-program

Fun FRIENDS Program, www.friendsresilience.org/fun-friends-ages-4-7

I Can Problem Solve, www.researchpress.com/product/item/4628

Little Lunch, www.abc.net.au/tv/programs/little-lunch

MindUP, mindup.org

Movie Club: a social skills program, www.autismspectrum.org.au/content/movie-club-social-skills-program

Open Circle, www.open-circle.org

PALS (Playing and Learning to Socialise), autismdecisionaid.com.au/pals-social-skills-program

PEACEpack, news.flinders.edu.au/blog/2018/02/09/peace-pack-halves-bullying-adelaide-school

Peaceworks: Peacemaking Skills for Little Kids, www.peaceeducation.org

Play is the Way, www.playistheway.com.au

Resourceful Adolescent Program, www.rap.qut.edu.au

Responsive Classroom, www.responsiveclassroom.org

Rock and Water Program, www.rockandwaterprogram.com

Seasons for Growth, www.seasonsforgrowth.co.uk

Second Step, www.positivepieces.com.au/second-step

Secret Agent Society, www.sst-institute.net

The Best of Friends, childpsychologist.com.au/service/workshops-info/the-best-of-friends

The Incredible Years Series, www.incredibleyears.com

The Social Express, thesocialexpress.com

Tribes Learning Communities, tribes.com

'What's the Buzz?' for EARLY LEARNERS, www.whatsthebuzz.net.au

'What's the Buzz?' for PRIMARY Students, www.whatsthebuzz.net.au

'What's the Buzz with TEENAGERS?', www.whatsthebuzz.net.au